Skip to content

Stylish Blogger Award

March 9, 2011

Now this has been doing the rounds for way over a year now i think. As Jo @ Stylistsown who kindly nominated me rightly said, it’s more of a vitual high five travelling around the bloggashpere than an actual award. Ta very much and well said missus. So despite my reservations i thought it would be a good way for people to learn a few unknown facts about me.

1. I don’t really like writing about myself – so not a good start!!! I enjoy writing this blog as it’s mainly about things i’ve disovered and love sharing but actual hard facts about oneself, i avoid those if at all possible, probably beacuase they ain’t always pretty and the blogging world is mostly about pretty.

2. I was painfully shy when a kid (maybe relates to above) until a certain ‘gobby gob on a stick’ best friend bought me out of my shell (she’s still my best friend 23 years later). Most people who know me now would not believe this but it’s true!

3. I love dancing, mostly just in my front room. Hubbie will often come home to find music turned up very loud and a session of boogeying going on, usually accompanies a spot of cleaning. I always secretly thought i was ok and had rhythem, this all changed when i did a street dance class at the gym – i discovered a great unrythmic idiot dancing in front of a huge mirror, not a good day. Oh, and i didn’t leave the dancefloor once at my wedding, 3 hours straight.

4. All days of the week have a shape and a colour, it’s always been this way scince as long as i can remember. So tuesday is yellow and a rectangle, wednesday is a light blue triangle, friday a red semi-circle etc.etc.

5. I LOVE my job (most of the time), i sleep, breath and would possibly eat interiors/design/craft if i could. That said i think it’s good to have other things going on besides work, so eating is my next favourite thing, especially cheese, with wine.

6.Is that enough Louise factage yet? No, apparently there are meant to be seven. I think i’ll leave it at five, i’m breaking into a sweat here.

So now i have to nominate 5 other bloggers, Jo nominated fellow UK stylists so that ship has sailed, so how about my favourite blogging designers at the moment…..

Skinny La Minx

The Seventy Tree

Inaluxe

Kirin notebook by one half of Ink and Spindle

Last but not least, Treefall Design.

{Top image styled by Jo Thornhill, photographer Max Attenborough. All other images from designers respective blogs/shops/websites}

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 10, 2011 9:31 pm

    Louise, thank you so much for the lovely award! I’m very pleased to receive it from you! And what a great blog you have too?! Loads of inspiration, yay! 🙂

    • louiserastall permalink*
      March 11, 2011 10:14 am

      Hurrah, no probs! glad you like…love reading yours as well x

Leave a Reply

